• What are the current speeding fines in Washington state?

    By: KIRO 7 News Staff

    Updated:

    Driving with a lead foot could cost you hundreds of dollars.

    The Washington State Patrol sent KIRO 7 the following speed scales, which break down the fines for driving faster than the speed limit:

    For posted speed limits 40 mph and slower

    • 1 to 5 mph over the speed limit: $125
    • 6 to 10 mph over the speed limit: $136
    • 11 to 15 mph over the speed limit: $166
    • 16 to 20 mph over the speed limit: $207
    • 21 to 25 mph over the speed limit: $259
    • 26 to 30 mph over the speed limit: $310
    • 31 to 35 mph over the speed limit: $361
    • More than 35 mph over the speed limit: $423

     

    For posted speed limits faster than 40 mph

    • 1 to 5 mph over the speed limit: $105
    • 6 to 10 mph over the speed limit: $125
    • 11 to 15 mph over the speed limit: $156
    • 16 to 20 mph over the speed limit: $187
    • 21 to 25 mph over the speed limit: $218
    • 26 to 30 mph over the speed limit: $259
    • 31 to 35 mph over the speed limit: $310
    • 36 to 40 mph over the speed limit: $361
    • More than 40 mph over the speed limit: $423

    DOWNLOAD OUR FREE NEWS APP

     

    Next Up: