• Clint Dempsey, DeAndre Yedlin named Grand Marshals for Seafair Torchlight Parade


    SEATTLE -  On Sunday KIRO 7 announced that Clint Dempsey and DeAndre Yedlin of the Seattle Sounders were named the Grand Marshals for Saturday's Alaska Airlines Seafair Torchlight Parade.

    Saturday's live coverage of the parade begins at 7 p.m. with the pre-parade show, followed by the coronation of the 2013 Miss Seafair and then the parade.

    If you’re not at a TV, no problem, KIRO 7 has you covered on www.kirotv.com, with live streaming video of the parade and the Seafair Pirates from the Pirate Cam.

    Dempsey and Yedlin competed in the World Cup for the U.S. Men's National Team.

    Dempsey is the current captain of the U.S. Men's National Team, and he was voted the 2012 U.S. Soccer Male Athlete of the Year.

    Yedlin is a graduate of O'Dea High School, was named Major League Soccer All-Star in 2013, and was finalist for 2013 MLS Rookie of the Year.

    Next Up: